SOUE News Issue 6

Finals and Prelims Prizes Awarded 2007

The Examiners recommended the following awards in respect of Final Honour Schools in 2007:

Engineering Science, Part 2

Maurice Lubbock Prize for best performance:
Jonathan M Gartside, Balliol

Edgell Sheppee Prize for excellent performance:
Christopher D Pritchard, Oriel

Head of Department's Prize for excellent performance
Thomas J Kember, Christ Church and Peter W Brice, St Edmund Hall

ICE Prize for best performance in civil engineering:
Michael J Graham, Worcester

IMechE nomination to the Frederic Barnes Waldron Prize:
Felix Hofmann, Trinity

IMechE Best Student Certificate
Christopher J Burgess, Christ Church

IET Prize for outstanding academic achievement:
Alexander C Bennett, Hertford

IET Manufacturing Engineering Prize:
Richard J Good, St Edmund Hall

IChemE Prize for best performance in chemical engineering:
Michael H Braisher, Keble

Best performance in biomedical engineering:
Adam J Davidson, Exeter

Babtie Prize for the best projects in civil engineering:
Adri Kerciku, Balliol and Lucy V Thomas, St John's

IMechE Prize for the best project in mechanical engineering:
Philip D Siddorn, Brasenose

IMechE Certificate for an outstanding project in mechanical engineering:
Alex P Graham, Oriel

Motz Prize for best project in electrical engineering:
William E Treharne, Balliol

Ronald Victor Jansen Prize for best project in electronic communications:
Nauman Shah, Exeter

Worshipful Company of Scientific Instrument Makers Project Prize:
Alexy D Karenowska, Magdalen

HMGCC Project Prize in information engineering:
Oliver A Whyte, Wadham

An outstanding project in biomedical engineering:
Mark G Catherall, University

Royal Academy of Engineering Prize for excellent design in a fourth-year project:
Ross A McAdam, Keble

Rolls-Royce prize for an outstanding project displaying innovation:
Emma F Cox, St John's

Engineering Economics and Management, Part 2

Maurice Lubbock Prize for best performance:
Karin M Mueller, Balliol

Edgell Sheppee prize for best performance in an engineering project:
Peter H Nordberg, Magdalen

Engineering and Computer Science, Part 2

Maurice Lubbock Prize for best performance:
Andrew J Knight, St John's

Engineering Science, EEM and ECS Part 1

Edgell Sheppee prize for laboratory or drawing office work:
Nicholas P Hucker, Keble

Gibbs Prize for best Part 1 project, jointly to:
Elizabeth S Bush, Wadham; Laura C Noiret, Brasenose; Toby R Normanton, Exeter; Akanat Promphan, St Anne's

Royal Academy of Engineering Prize for best treatment of sustainability in a project, jointly to:
Jemima C Boardman, St Hilda's; Ching H Chan, St Hugh's; Edward SV Digby, St Hugh's; Stuart M Hookham, Oriel; Samuel S Jones, Magdalen; David P O'Neill, University

The Moderators recommended the following awards in respect of the Preliminary Examination

Crown Packaging UK plc Prize for best performance:
Zeng Wang, St John's

Shell prize for outstanding performance:
Benjamin W Kirollos, University

<<   Previous article Contents Next article   >>